Aviation Quality Services – Aviation Auditor Training

Casa Pexo Exam Information

There is a considerable amount of facts concerning the CASA PEXO Exam gadget available on the CASA Website. The first statistics to read is CASA Exams for a popular introduction to the system. You also can examine CASA exam rules, strategies and individuals and discover greater about CASA PEXO Exams.


7 Subject ATPL Examination

The ATPL exam is made up of 7 separate examinations. These are:


Flight Planning


Performance and Loading

Aerodynamics and Aircraft Systems

Human Factors


Air Law

Individual Subject Credits

All ATPL exams are man or woman examinations. Candidates may also pick to take a seat any quantity of papers at any specific sitting and be credited with a pass in each exam one at a time. When all topics had been passed, a candidate is offered a bypass in the ATPL examination.


Examination Pre-Requisites

The pre-qualification necessities for the ATPL is a skip in the Australian CPL(A) principle examination or a CPL(A) Licence. You could be not able to ebook an examination except you meet this requirement.


It is crucial for remote places students to contact the CASA Flight Crew Examination and/or Licencing Sections to affirm they meet this requirement previous to booking their CASA ATPL examinations.


Perpetual Validity Period

The ATPL credit once issued, will continue to be legitimate indefinitely. This may be reviewed at a later date.


Two Year Time Frame

As of 1 September, 2014 a candidate has  years to bypass all seven ATPL examinations to be offered an ATPL theory bypass. More statistics may be determined on CASA’s web page Re-education durations and examination windows


Pass Mark Required

The bypass mark for each CASA examination is 70%, except for the Air Law wherein the pass mark is 80%.


Examination Venues

ATPL PEXO Exams can be sat at the subsequent venues-

Adelaide (Parafield), Alice Springs, Brisbane (Archerfield), Ballarat, Barcaldine, Broome, Cairns, Canberra, Cessnock, Coffs Harbour, Darwin, Hobart, Kalgoorlie, Karratha, Kununurra, Launceston, Mackay, Mangalore, Maroochydore, Melbourne (Highett), Merredin, Mildura, Mt Isa, Nhulunbuy, Perth, Rockhampton, Sydney (Bankstown), Tamworth, Townsville, Wagga Wagga and Yulara.